Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun

“Oh Spring Of Love”

About Our Lead-In Poem (nine concepts interlaced)

Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun (Oh Spring Of Love): Nature romancing Spring (foreplay); prelude to a consummation – the blooming of earth; a blossoming of the mind – enlightenment; the process of spiritual rejuvenation; a successful negotiation between hope and promise; a prayer between youth and wisdom; total fulfillment; divinity and humanity intertwined. Which reminds me: a poem explained is not a poem. Like a woman explained. It’s a girl undressing. It’s a granny naked.

Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun (Oh, Spring Of Love!)

kiss me now

urge me upward 

into the sun

let me bloom 

your morning glory mimics

my evening star

your mist

keeps me

moist 

my softened lips unblemished
beneath the sun’s blast

seek only you

just as I am?

tender?

vulnerable?

fearless in my bite?

clever bite
bite me
to sleep

sweet sleep

dream

of me dancing

into your morn

awake me 

from your coil

uncoil me

Forever I’ll bloom

beneath your joy

come
then my love

let me feed you

fill me

with your music

and I will sing

hence
and forever then
bloom, for I am but nothing
without your scent

and I

helpless

without your kiss

So Fill Me With Your Music And I Will Sing

Our Journey Through Four Seasons Of Love:
Spring.

Paradise! A temporary exile. We banished ourselves beyond the comfortable drone; beyond plush upholstery, plaqued walls, chizzled perfection, pruned gifts of wow; beyond the safe and secure known into these wilds. It is scary happening upon bulging bullfrogs and wiggly stalks where unrestrained breezes play, unfettered, with unchecked blooms – intense energy, manifest destiny, unrelenting craving, a want, an obsession, a drive to own. It is a paradise lost beckoning our wonder, occasionally provoking the question: should it be left unfound?

Our answer is a resounding no! Discover. Re-discover. Romantic Love.

Alas, we’ve come upon untold many wandering through this Spring Of Love daring to sample the un-sampled, daring to probe its sweetest mysteries – as it were, searching the known for the unknown. Surprise-surprise! Romantic Love! Awakened again by one of the masters in the field. She points us to a few exciting realities.

Here she is, full of wonder, explaining what specifically happens when we’re in love, and sharing her insights about the future of love: two profound social trends and their impacts. Her name is Helen Fisher. Enjoy.

My dear friends, like the nourished seed rooted in good earth and uncoiled through caressing winds toward the sun, bloom. We are journeying through and onward into our Summer Of Love.

Remember as well: Live! Laugh! Love! This is YOUR life; only YOU can live it.

Here to is our advice to all ye in the spring of your love:

  • your fragrance is sweet, swing with the breeze
  • bask unabashedly in your sunlight
  • do not hide your blooms

You are the Spring; ours is the view. Let the heavens kiss you.

 

Fill Me With Your Music And I Will Sing

About Our Poem:
Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun (Oh Spring Of Love)

    Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun is a replica of Nature conversing with Spring: a romance, foreplay, prelude to a consummation – the blooming of earth; a blossoming of the mind; the process of spiritual rejuvenation; a successful negotiation between hope and promise; a prayer between youth and wisdom; total fulfillment; divinity and humanity intertwined.

References:

"Oh Spring Of Love - Let Me Bloom Beneath The Sun"

Leave a Reply

